Hub Community

Mount Hawke Academy is a partner in the Truro Hub of five schools within the Aspire Academy Trust. The Hub consists of Mount Hawke Academy, Probus Primary School, Truro Learning Academy, St Mawes Primary School and Cusgarne Primary School.


We have joined together in a unique and exciting partnership that will ensure better provision, richer resources, and higher standards for all our pupils.


Each school brings its unique strengths to the Hub and all five schools work closely together, along with other schools in the Aspire Trust to achieve the best possible outcomes for all the children in our care. Succession planning is built into the Hub ethos – capacity is developed within and beyond each school and across the Hub and the Trust - through the measured development of leaders at all levels.


Each of the individual schools works together on areas for improvement and achievement both across the Hub and for each individual school within it. 


Our staff and pupils enjoy shared resources, good practice, joint trips, camps and sports fixtures. 


We don’t just expect our pupils to achieve what is average or expected, but for them to excel both academically and in character. Our expected targets for both academic and personal success will be set above what is average or normal.  


The Aspire Academy Trust is determined to raise standards of educational achievement to the very highest levels, to ensure an education for the future by  providing a world class education, through the delivery of an innovative and relevant curriculum, delivered by outstanding staff, using strategic partnerships within and beyond the  Trust. 


To do this we work together as one - in a true spirit of collegiality:  inspiring an unwavering drive for excellence in all we do and always with the principles of :

Aspiration   Spirit   Passion   Integrity   Resilience   Excellence