Our Staff
Our school is run by many people.  This page introduces you to some of them.
Our Teaching Staff
These are the teachers and teaching assistants who work in our school.
Executive Principal
Head of School
This is  Andrew Earnshaw This is Catherine Biddick
Class R Mousehole
Mrs. Leonie Cummins is the lead in Class R Mousehole, our Foundation Stage Unit. The other people who work in here are Miss Kirsty Nugent (teacher and Higher Level Teaching Assistant), Mrs. Katie Pascoe (teacher and HLTA) and Mrs. Tracey Clapton and Miss Georgia Hopkins (Teaching Assistants).
Godrevy Class (Year One)
Mrs. Morwenna Allen-Blackmore teaches the class on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays, while Mrs. Sarah Waskett is the teacher on Thursdays and Fridays.  Mrs. Lesley Howard is the Teaching Assistant on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays and  Mrs. Julia Barnes is the Teaching Assistant on Thursdays and Fridays. Mrs. Ali Maton and Miss Georgia Hopkins are also Teaching Assistants in the class.  
Longships Class (Year One/Year Two)
Mrs. Bella Martin is our Longships Class teacher and Mrs. Hannah Ali and Mrs. Howard and Mrs. Barnes also work in the class as Teaching Assistants.
Pendeen Class (Year Two)
Mrs. Jenna Hart teaches Pendeen Class on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays, and Mrs. Liz Rees is the class teacher on Thursdays and Fridays. Mrs. Nicola Hopkins is the Higher Level Teaching Assistant and Miss Sally Rice is the Teaching Assistant. 
Class Three (Year Three)
Mrs. Claire Brandreth is the class teacher and Mrs. Laura Beth Medcalf is the Higher Level Teaching Assistant.  Mrs. Jane Aubrey and Mrs. Georgina Mullineaux also work in the class in an additional support role. 
Class Four (Year Four)
Mrs. Cathy Powell teaches Class Four.  Mrs. Debbie King and Mrs. Loraine Van Evelingen (Mrs. Van) are the Teaching Assistants in the class.
Class Five (Year Five)
Mrs. Jeanine Williams, Mr. Jerry Marks and Mr. Giles Hill teach Class Five.
Mrs. Williams and Mr. Marks teach the class in the morning and Mrs. Williams teaches them in the afternoon.  On Wednesdays, Mr. Hill replaces Mrs. Williams.  Mrs. Sue Green and Mrs. Louise Miller are the Teaching Assistants.
Class Six L (Year Six)
Mrs. Lisa Webb teaches Class Six L, except on Fridays, when Mrs. Helen Girvan teaches them.  Mrs. Webb is the Assistant Head.  Miss Sarah McLoughlin is the Teaching Assistant.
Class Six C (Year Six)
Miss Catherine Biddick teaches Class Six C on Mondays and Tuesdays and Miss Claire Jouvenat teaches the class on Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays.
Miss Jouvenat is on the Senior Management Team.  The other people who work in the class are Mrs. Lindsay Booth (teacher and HLTA) and Mrs. Tracey Clapton (Teaching Assistant).
SENDCo (Special Educational Needs and Disabilities Co-ordinator)
Mr. Jerry Marks is the SENDCo.  He is in our school in every day, teaching Year Five in the mornings, and in the SENDCo role every afternoon.
Safeguarding Lead
Catherine Biddick is our Designated Safeguarding Officer.
Claire Jouvenat and Pip Piper are our deputy Designated Safeguarding Officers.
P.E. / Sports Coaching
Mr. Rob Brandreth is our Sports Coach.  He takes groups and classes for P.E. and organises many sports matches and events, both competitive and friendly, for all ages.  Mr. Brandreth works at Mount Hawke on Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays.  Miss Verity Bray supports Mr. Brandreth as a Sports Coach too.
The School Office
The office is open from 8.30 am until 3.30 pm, Monday to Friday.

The office is run by Mrs. Jo Marsh, our School Secretary, with Mrs. Claire Judd's support two mornings a week. Mrs. Teresa Thomas is our Business Manager.
Mr Lee Clapton is the Site Manager.